Damon Agnos
THE SHOCKER
Published in
1 min readAug 10, 2019

--

THE LUCKY MISCOMMUNICATION THAT GAVE US FULL HOUSE (UPDATED)

THANKS, UNCLE SEAN

A bombshell revelation from The Shocker’s forthcoming exclusive interview with the leading men of Full House

THE SHOCKER: you famously bombed on Carson.‬

‪BOB SAGET: I changed my routine at the last minute. I’d run into Sean Connery backstage and told him I’d be doing a bit on my visit to the capital of Tunisia. I thought he said “too niche,” so I scrapped it and did a bit about Spuds MacKenzie getting kicked off The Love Boat for sniffing Captain Stubing’s butt. Johnny was pissed. After that, I decided I had to get into sitcoms.‬

DAVE COULIER: Tunis!

‪JOHN STAMOS: Without Uncle Sean there would be no Uncle Jesse.

UPDATE: The Shocker reached Sean Connery by phone. “I told him it was too niche,” said the original 007.

--

--