3 Observations About The Medium Notifications Glitch

How is it going for you?

Yana Bostongirl
The Shortform

--

Model sitting against bright pink wall
Photo by Wesley Tingey on Unsplash

My notifications were sluggish on Sunday the 19th. I assumed it might be a minor glitch that would be quickly rectified.

However, when it didn’t by Monday, I was concerned not just by the sheer deluge of delayed notifications I was expecting.

It was because I had an article close to my heart that was coming out at noon and I wondered whether it would reach my base of subscribers — whom I rely on.

1️⃣Fortunately, the notification for that wasn’t impacted.

❓I’m curious, has the glitch affected how your posts are doing or is it business as usual? Have you noticed a dip in engagement?

2️⃣I’ve to check my posts to view the comments individually.

I’m notified whenever those I subscribe to publish. I do the rounds of other writers I follow.

3️⃣I’ve observed some writers, including myself, are hesitant to publish till this is resolved.

🎈Do share your thoughts!

--

--

Yana Bostongirl
The Shortform

💕I am a Boston-based blogger who writes about love, life & relationships💕| My Substack is Yana's World 🦋 https://yanabostongirl.substack.com/ 🦋 Come say hi!