3 Reasons to Start a Podcast

especially if you are a non-native English speaker

Turi Coppola
The Shortform
1 min readMay 1, 2024

--

Image generated by the author with DALL-E 3

A few days ago, I thought I had yet to do something new to raise my level of English.

How? By starting a podcast.

Why? Here are three reasons why a non-native English speaker like me should do it:

  1. Turning ideas into words

2. Practise English regularly

3. Convey a message to the listeners

If you always set yourself the goal of improving, this is a great occasion to do so.

I want my voice to echo beyond the walls, touch hearts, and ignite inspiration wherever it’s heard.

I’m looking forward to publishing my first episode.

Be brave and eager to improve yourself by stepping out of your comfort zone.

I hope this is helpful; let me know what you think.

I’m a non-native English writer, striving to become a better one. Do you have any suggestions so that I can improve as a writer? Thank you

--

--

Turi Coppola
The Shortform

Hi everyone! I'm Turi, an Italian who dreams of becoming a professional writer in English.