30 Days of Self-Motivation

Day 1- The Mirror

inPerfect Princess 👑
The Shortform
1 min readFeb 20, 2023

--

Photo by Vince Fleming on Unsplash

I stopped being a victim years ago, however, getting to that point has not been easy.

They say, all babies are born innocent and then they essentially become what their parents make of them, what their surroundings make of them, what society makes of them. However parents do not have a
“Guide to Parenting”, nor does society. They make mistakes.

I was bullied through most of my childhood and early adolescence.
I stuck my nose into books, creating my own fantasy world around me, oftentimes not knowing how to properly communicate with people.
I would have wished to have somebody who could stand up for me and beat up the people who were hurting me, or better even, who would have taught me HOW TO STAND UP FOR MYSELF.

Only in my adult life I learned to face HER.
The kind, introvert, shy girl in the mirror, who was me.

--

--

inPerfect Princess 👑
The Shortform

A nerdy and charming polyglot with years of experience in developing cosmetic recipes and a passion for human psychology, pharmacology and cosmetic chemistry