5 Changes I Noticed Since Entering My 30s

The vibe is a lot less “party-down” and a lot more “level up”

Johnny Das
The Shortform
1 min readSep 22, 2023

--

Photo by Johannes W on Unsplash

Today marks my 32nd birthday. How am I celebrating? A night out with friends? A pub crawl filled with shots of liquor? Nahhh.

Instead, I am cleaning, exercising, pursuing creative endeavors, and eating sushi. So, a normal Monday.

Gone are the days of drunken black-outs. Here are 5 changes I noticed since I turned 30.

  1. Prioritize exercise. I want my body to feel and look good. My regimen isn’t perfect but it’s a lot better than it used to be.
  2. Money moves. I’m finding ways to become more financially literate and find more financial opportunities.
  3. Blossoming self-worth has allowed me to embrace bolder choices in various aspects of my life, particularly my career.
  4. Staying in on weekends to build my career and relax rather than party until sunrise.
  5. Losing interest in alcohol. I now see hangovers as a hindrance to my personal growth.

What transformations have you noticed?

--

--