50 Claps. My Personal Take.

*Sound of applause*

Coffee with Copium
The Shortform

--

VMAs 2009 I Source I Rolling Stone

Medium ‘claps’ are comparable to ‘likes’ on Instagram. The difference? You can tap, hold (‘long-press’) the button to give multiple ‘claps.’

How many are expected? The minimum is 1 and the maximum is 50. Here’s opinion, why I always give 50.

Imagine you have done something applause-worthy. It’s your graduation day, you were just promoted at work, you passed a big test, it’s your wedding day or a gender reveal. You get the idea.

Now, imagine if everyone clapped. Once. Just one singular clap. On your big day? After all that effort? How dare they. You get the idea.

It may be because I enjoy celebrating those around me, but the way I see it. If it was me, I would want a round of applause, even if it was just one person clapping.

How many “Claps” do you leave?

--

--