CREATIVITY IN BLACK & WHITE

85% Of Writers Quit Because They View Creative Struggles As A Bad Thing

I Don’t!

O.J Ebubeoha
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readAug 30, 2023

--

Photo by Download a pic Donate a buck! ^: Grayscale Photo of Man Sitting · Free Stock Photo (pexels.com)

Half the time, I want to quit.

I’ve also discovered that half the time I was tethering on the precipice of giving up, something didn’t go right, or I was struggling in my head.

Last night was no different. I came home and couldn’t tap into my creative joy because I was weighed down by thoughts of all the things that weren’t going right.

I felt unseen, unheard, and drowning in the crowd. This got me thinking, “how many more circles do I have to go around before I come out on top?”

“How many more times do I have to reach the precipice before the universe listens?”

Is she even listening?

Well, I wouldn’t know.

I heaved a sigh, tuned my music higher, shutting the world and my thoughts out for a minute.

The last thing I remember thinking was, “She’ll listen. When it’s my turn, she’ll listen.”

--

--

O.J Ebubeoha
The Shortform

Holistic Wellness Enthusiast| Storyteller & Romance Author| Freelance Content Writer & Self-Motivator | www.ojebubeoha.com | www.linkedin.com/in/ebubeohajane