A Crash Course On How To improve Your Perspective

Matt Legg
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readMay 20, 2022

--

Photo by Nadine Shaabana on Unsplash

Do you ever worry about something and then something worse happens?

When my dream of being a writer didn’t work out I was devastated. When I had to go back to working in restaurants to pay my bills I felt like a failure. I was worried about what others would say and think.

Yesterday I found out that a friend of mine got fired and his restaurant is closing.

That’s much worse than what I’m dealing with, and that’s perspective. Realizing that my issues aren’t as bad as I thought and I still have things to be grateful for.

It’s easy to think we’re the center of the universe and that our problems are insurmountable.

But you never know how things will change, for good or bad, so just keep going.

--

--

Matt Legg
The Shortform

I write about Life and my journey of self discovery. Hopefully it will help you too.