A Day of MTB Racing At F9 Park

Cross country elimination race and just 5 participants

Pata Naheen
The Shortform
1 min readMar 12, 2024

--

Yesterday, I participated in an off-road MTB race at F9 Park in Islamabad. Only five cyclists showed up for the XCE (Cross-country-elimination) race.

In this format, participants are sent one by one on the track. Their time is recorded and based on their time completing the required distance they are grouped. Each group consists of four people. Then, these groups are sent on the track. From each group, the two participants who finish at the end are eliminated.

We were just five so they sent all of us together in one group. My friend Nisar came first while I stood second.

Another participant unfortunately crashed but thankfully only got minor injuries.

At first, I was leading, but then Nisar overtook me, and we maintained a big gap from other participants. Overall, it was a fun event, and we even got McDonald’s food after the race.

--

--

Pata Naheen
The Shortform

I am here to share my stories regarding every field of life.