A Dream

Fareha Riaz
The Shortform
Published in
Oct 23, 2022
Photo by Илья Мельниченко on Unsplash

I had a lovely, enigmatic dream about optimism when I was younger. I was standing on a slope in a forest at night in the dream. There was no moon and complete darkness all around me. A lovely star caught my eye as I gazed up. Then I noticed a second one, followed by a third. All of a sudden, they surrounded me. Additionally, I could make out a city’s lights in the distance. Only the city and the stars were present. The stars were more brilliant than I had ever seen them. Because of how dazzling the city was, it appeared as though it would drop from the sky and crash into me. I wished the dream would never end.

Did you ever have such a dream?

--

--

Fareha Riaz
The Shortform

A writer who is constantly working to improve. I write about life, inspiration, or anything that catches my attention.