Before Producing Content, Look For Golden Nuggets

Ago
The Shortform
Published in
Aug 19, 2022
Photo by Scottsdale Mint on Unsplash

Before publishing content, do you make sure it’s a potential winning horse?

I always got it wrong: I have a YouTube Channel and I always went randomly.

This is my new plan:

  • I’ll collect a keywords master list from many sources (ideas, AnswerThePublic, Google Ads, YouTube & Google suggestions)
  • I’ll check opportunities for each keyword (I’ll use TubeBuddy to look for the ones with a lot of searches and little competition)
  • Got my golden nuggets, for each of them
  • I’ll choose a title
  • I’ll jot down an outline
  • I’ll prepare a draft
  • I’ll record a video.

So I get out my stuff, optimizing the ROI from my time.
In the end, the market people’ll give me the 4 letter feedback: will say whether my stuff is sh*t or cool.

👉 Follow me on Twitter for more tips

--

--

Ago
The Shortform

📩Join my newsletter to see how I'm building my small bets portfolio on spare time https://giglioagostino.substack.com/ ▶▶ Twitter https://twitter.com/agogiglio