Begin Where Your Feet Are

Begin right here, right now

Marcela Cardoso
The Shortform
Jan 17, 2024

--

Photo by Rune Enstad on Unsplash

My professional life always felt like a never-ending challenge to me.

I always knew that writing was my calling (and I’ve been professionally putting words on paper for years). Nevertheless, I’m still unsure about what exactly I should be doing.

I keep struggling to figure out how to strike a balance between making money and fulfilling my purpose.

So I do what is within my reach: start where my feet are.

I have no idea where the journey will take me, but I begin walking anyhow.

As a traveller, I’ve learned that the unexplored paths hold the most delightful surprises.

So put one foot in front of the other. The clarity you need is waiting for you somewhere.

--

--

Marcela Cardoso
The Shortform

✨I write personal stories and articles that bring positivity and growth to your life.✨