Big Goals In 2023?

Not me. I have reading to get after…and writing

Billie Short
The Shortform
1 min readJan 4, 2023

--

Photo by Gaman Alice on Unsplash

There is something beautiful about starting a new year. Each year is a recurring clean slate. The past year is behind, and a new year is ahead. I was excited that January 1st fell on a Sunday. I love to plan my week on Sunday mornings. I time block my week, meal plan, reflect on what went well the past week, and visualize how I want the next week to look.

As I sat down to plan, I felt overwhelmed. I wasn’t ready to plan an entire year! I put down my planner and decided to take my hand-written list of books I read in 2022 (97 if you are curious) and type them up in a Google document. Once this task was complete, I planned my week (and my reading goal for 2023). The rest of the year will have to wait, I have some reading to do.

--

--