Building the Right Foundation for Your Business.

A Solid Plan For Year 1

Kunaal Wrote It
The Shortform
1 min readJan 22, 2023

--

Lady making a plan with a black pen.
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

In my year 1, I tried to streamline everything I did to money and failed.

Assuming what people needed, I built products and books no one wanted or cared about.

What was the result: Absolutely nothing, because, I didn’t have a

Community first approach

This year, I hope to simply study, give, give, give and listen.

It ain’t about the money.

An Alternate Perspective That May Work Better:

  1. Create content based on what you already know
  2. Comment on other people’s content, give them love
  3. Develop FREE tools and products, test and validate them
  4. Use tiny budget ads for exposure

Fundamentally,

In the first year: Focus on building a strong community; get validation for your product ideas.

In the first year: Shortcuts lead to wrong cuts.

In the first year: Quantity matters more than quality.

In the first year: Learning the game is more important than money.

Now go and execute.

--

--

Kunaal Wrote It
The Shortform

I write about side hustles, mindset, online businesses and empowerment, i hope to inspire the world one word, one pixel at a time.