Children Can Break You

and bring you to your knees

Kristina God, MBA
The Shortform

--

Photo by Ruan Richard Rodrigues on Unsplash

Today I need to share with you something that I truly feel.

It’s not about the positive side of being a parent.

All the fun, the laughter, the warmth… it’s about the other side.

The darker side of parenting — that can break you and your marriage.

By the way, did you know that most marriages break up within the first two years after a child is born?

There’s a reason for it.

There are some things about parenthood that you don’t know before you get into it.

The most surprising thing is that:

Someone is always needing something from you.

This constant needing is what brings you to your knees.

The non-stop and never-having-a-moment-to-yourself feeling.

I love my kid fiercely.

I’m trying to be the best I can to do it all.

But the constantness can somehow break you.

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
The Shortform

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/