Christians: Start Stopping Needless Mental Suffering

Put on your new self.

Cheryl Watson
The Shortform
May 19, 2024

--

Jose Aragones on Unsplash

I wish someone had told me this simple truth 25 years ago. Maybe I would've listened, maybe not. One thing I do know is that I suffered, and so did my family.

I hope you will listen and pray if you have any mental chatter or emotional torment to decrease.

Exercising your faith with this Bible verse will start the stop. Please read it, memorize it, and talk to God about it.

This means that anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person. The old life is gone; a new life has begun! 2Corinthians 5:17 (NLT)

My version goes like this: Now that you're new, don't live with old, dead lies from the flesh.

You have a new life and want to learn the proper instructions. Holy Spirit will help you renew your mind.

Canva Pro

--

--

Cheryl Watson
The Shortform

The Happy Christian. Growing in the Grace and Knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.