Day 11 of the 30-Day Writing Challenge

What is your comfort food and why?

Nancy Blackman
The Shortform

--

Created in Canva by Nancy Blackman

Is it bangers and mash, a hamburger, samosas, bulgogi, wienerschnitzel, ramen, kale salad, wonton soup, or …?

What about that food is comforting for you? What makes it so special to you? Describe the taste in your mouth.

This is me:

Being a biracial Korean that grew up as a TCK (Third Culture Kid), I have many favorites., but Korean food is home to me. When I’m sick, I want manduguk.

mandu = dumpling
guk = soup

It is warm and refreshing, all in one bite. A little doughy ball with meat and veggies stuffed inside each delicious bite with some warm broth. Soooo good.

Now I’m hungry 😬.

What about you? Give us a peek into what makes your stomach smile.

Now, get to it!
Happy writing!

--

--

Nancy Blackman
The Shortform

8X Top Writer. Editor. Writing Coach. Owner of Refresh the Soul publication. Read more of my writing: “Mixed Korean: Our Stories.” https://www.325kamra.org/buy.