Do This One Thing to Make Your Friendships Last a Lifetime

Be the glue.

Yash Khullar
The Shortform
1 min readDec 27, 2023

--

Photo by leah hetteberg on Unsplash

Be the magnet that brings the gang together.

I learned this from a close friend, Gagan.

He’s one of those rare gems who will:

  • Call everyone the moment he enters the city
  • Pick everyone up from their homes
  • Bring everyone together in one room

Those rooms and those times make for the BEST, unforgettable memories of my life.

We’re all dispersed in different cities, countries and continents now, but every time we speak, those memories are the highlights of our conversation.

All because that lad puts in the effort to bring everyone together.

Now, the responsibility to bring that group together is his, but with other groups — I am the magnet.

I do this because I am a sucker for creating memories that last a lifetime. Memories that will always keep us alive in each other’s hearts.

--

--

Yash Khullar
The Shortform

Brand Voice Architect & Storyteller // I help brands develop a compelling voice that resonates with audiences and achieves business goals.