Do We All Have A Reason To Be Here?

Matt Legg
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readMay 6, 2022

--

Photo by Caleb George on Unsplash

Do we all have a purpose on earth, one singular reason we’re here?

I worked in restaurants for years and hated it. Then I started writing and loved it.

I quit my job and committed to being a writer. But it didn’t work out.

I didn’t give up, I’m still writing. But I’m back in restaurants.

As much as I don’t want to work in restaurants I keep ending up there. And I keep getting better job opportunities while my writing career slowly chugs along.

Am I missing my true calling by pursuing writing? Am I on this earth to cook food?

There is only one way to know for sure, keep going. We never know when things will change, so always be ready.

--

--

Matt Legg
The Shortform

I write about Life and my journey of self discovery. Hopefully it will help you too.