Don’t Get Stuck In The Google Sandbox

… and wait six months to get ranked.

Kristina God, MBA
The Shortform

--

Don’t Get Stuck In The Google Sandbox; Kristina God; People photo created by prostooleh

If you start a blog it can last up to six months until Google will filter out your blog’s content. I’ve been in the sandbox period when I used to be a travel blogger.

It’s different writing on Medium. I don’t need to worry about getting stuck.

One of my first and most successful articles in the beginning, shows the power and high authority of the top brand Medium:

It’s a provocative headline that gets you thinking: What’s this?

I read a post by Arianna Huffington on LinkedIn and immediately felt I had to write about this phenomenon, first covered by Glamour.

As you can see below, 52% of the traffic came externally. 67 referrals via Google.

screenshot by Kristina God

I used the SEO description below which you can find under ‘Story Settings’.

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
The Shortform

Award-winning marketing manager I Bestselling Substack author I YouTuber⚡Join my Online Writing Club: https://kristinagod.substack.com