Endless Train: My First Poem

Manu Maccotta
The Shortform
Published in
Dec 11, 2021

Hi! Here I wanted to share my first poem with you!

Context: I am on a last minute train to Milan (Italy), feeling stressed, realizing I wanted to start a blog to share my emotions. I am listening to music whilst watching the Medium feed and thinking of what stories to share.

Vanishing thoughts and stressful dreams

Fill my senses with careless streams

No second thought given to my ride

Whilst I sit through this never-ending tide …

A moving body that rushes on tracks

Whilst tracks fill my ears with melodic raps

And this so-called journey started on a whim

During which I realized I forgot how to swim

For this seat is still within fast-moving speed

I now realize my vocation is within my feed

By Antoine Beauvillain on Unsplash

Manu

--

--

Manu Maccotta
The Shortform

Here to share my curiosities and stories whilst connecting with other creatives and bloggers :)