Fatherhood: A Journey Through Time

Thoughts about our father, as we age

Annkur A Mehta, Ph.D
The Shortform
Jul 14, 2024

--

Photo by Derek Thomson on Unsplash

4 years: My Father knows everything

6 years: Father knows a lot of things

12 years: Father doesn’t know everything

15 years: I can’t take my father seriously

19 years: Father’s talking rubbish

23 years: I know more than my father

27 years: Father seems to know something at least

32 years: Maybe I should tell Father about this

42 years: It’s amazing how Father went through all of this shit

48 years: Father has been right all along

55 years: If Father had been there, I could have learned a lot from him.

60 years: I WISH HE WAS HERE WITH ME…!!

--

--

Annkur A Mehta, Ph.D
The Shortform

A Ph.D. from Civil Engineering with a wide experience of research papers and books has re-invented his writing passion in short & medium-form niche.