Friend of Medium Review: One Month Anniversary

Will I maintain the friendship?

Renata Barton
The Shortform
Jan 17, 2024

--

Friend of Medium Review: One Month Anniversary
[Cover Photo Credit: Wirestock/Canva]

While being a Medium member has its benefits (such as higher stats and passive income), the Friend of Medium option is practically the standard membership on steroids. However, the friendship does come with a price that not everyone can afford per month. $15 may not seem like much, but it can be a challenge. I took the plunge anyway to see if the cost was worthwhile.

So, what happened after I decided to upgrade?

  1. Earnings increased after a boost.
  2. Articles received more engagement.
  3. More readers and followers clapped and responded.

Now that one month has passed, I’m impressed and plan to keep my Friend of Medium subscription. But, I do want my stats and revenue to rise even higher compared to my results and first payment this month.

--

--

Renata Barton
The Shortform

I’m a professional content writer and marketing enthusiast.