From Drifting to Driven:

How accountability and ownership can shrink timelines and amplify success!

Roja
The Shortform
Nov 17, 2023

--

Image by author

Close to two years ago, I started to work on something important. I always let situations and emotions control how I showed up for it, even though it was quite important.

This year, in July, I started to work with someone who had the same focus. Within a span of 5 months, I completed it and wrapped up everything I needed to do from my end. Each day, I showed up like there was no tomorrow for a span of three continuous months and finally ended working on it. Regular, dedicated effort is often more impactful than sporadic bursts of intense work.

Two things I have realized in this process:

  1. Accountability
  2. High Ownership

are two things that can move the needle so fast on any journey you are on and can shrink the timelines.

--

--

Roja
The Shortform

💜 for Books, Self-improvement. All views are my own.