How I Killed the Fear of the Unknown

One little mental shift

Carerra Titus Kariuki
The Shortform
Jul 2, 2024

--

Photo by Pablo Heimplatz on Unsplash

“Fear of the Unknown.”

We all fear it, at some point.

I used to, as well, until a mental shift clicked in my mind.

What do we fear?

The unknown.

But what is unknown?

Unknown = Something not known.

So why should I fear something I don’t know?

‘Hope that helps. 🙂

Happy Tuesday.

.

.

.

~T.K.K

  1. I have a newsletter where I share one-minute insights with smart people. Subscribe to The Weekly Chronicle.
  2. Let’s connect: Instagram | LinkedIn | Threads.
    (“Hi! Connecting from Medium!” Makes my day. :)

--

--

Carerra Titus Kariuki
The Shortform

|| My life is one huge story of me transitioning from a Generalist to a Polymath. | CEO, Carerra's Chronicles ||