How I Successfully Cope With Negative Emotions…

Deal with your negative emotions by accepting them first

Sally M
The Shortform
1 min readOct 3, 2022

--

Photo by M. on Unsplash

How can i handle my negative feelings ?

Accept them, it may seem surprising , but it is the most effective and healthful way, running from them and avoiding them only makes things worse.

That is to say, fear, anger,loneliness, disappointment or regret. Start to accept and allow those feelings, they are part of you and who you are as human being.

I’m not an expert, I still have a hard time with this, because who wants to feel negativity ? No one right. But this is a necessary part of healing and evolution.

To release negative emotions : First don’t judge yourself for having them … acknowledge that it is natural to experience the.Second, understand that to continue to hold into them is a choice. DENISE LINN

Thank you for reading my article!

--

--