How To Get Found on Medium If You Don’t Share on Social Media and Notifications Have Gone Kaput?

Monica Ray, M.Ed, MS
The Shortform
Published in
May 24, 2024

--

Yeah, my title’s kind of long, but can you blame me?

The Notification Gods have stopped knocking for a while. They visit, but sparingly, and much, much later than anticipated.

I’ll have a little time tonight to revisit my recent articles and thank people for stopping by. I’m grateful for your attention.

But….

This notification snafu made me think.

I don’t do reciprocal reads. I barely share on social media. Family and friends don’t really know I’m on Medium. It’s my own thing.

Of course, such shying away from self-promotion takes a toll.

I’ve heard writers here allude to being connected on Instagram and Discord (frankly, the interface scares me).

Is that the boat I need to get on? Are you on it?

--

--

Monica Ray, M.Ed, MS
The Shortform

Top and Boosted Writer. I write food/travel pieces centered around the UK, India, and the US. I also cover writing. Follow me on Instagram @monicaonthemoveray