Jennise B. Wandering to Wonderful
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readJan 15, 2022

--

Photo-SDI Productions-GettysImages

When my daughter was younger, I knew she had a strong personality. Little did I know, she would turn into a dragon once she was 12.

I will share how to tame your teenage dragon, so don’t despair. This exploration will help you slay that dragon in no time flat.

Most teenage dragons are easily upset and think they are sitting upon a throne. They go against the grain and try everything in their perceived power to win.

According to my calculations, the dragon will be tamed in 5–10 minutes if you apply these tactics.

  1. Feed it sugar.
  2. Implement a give and take barter system(more screentime when you complete X).
  3. Let it sleep in later on weekends.
  4. Incentivize for development activities (pay X for every book read).
  5. Kill it with kindness (but be firm).

Applying these tactics will have your dragon eating out the palm of your hands with ease.

--

--

Jennise B. Wandering to Wonderful
The Shortform

A lover of words. I like to write content that helps individuals and businesses improve outcomes. Self-Published Author. https://amzn.to/3HK4W5n