How Wordle Saved My Life

Dramatic, but true nevertheless

Anika Jennifer Mariel
The Shortform
1 min readJul 24, 2024

--

Photo by Nils Huenerfuerst on Unsplash

Wordle, a mini-game now owned by The New York Times, took the world by storm in 2021. It had each and every one of us squinting into our phones and scratching our heads, trying to decipher the elusive 5-letter word. Just when we think we’ve solved it, one pesky letter derails us!

Every single day for the past month, I have religiously cracked the puzzle without fail! Wordle has become a vital part of my morning routine, and as funny as it sounds, it’s given me a reason to get out of bed.

I also have a group chat with my closest friends, where we compete to see who solves the puzzle with the fewest tries. Nothing but friendly fire! Wordle motivates me, teaches me new vocabulary, and helps me exercise my brain. If you’re looking for a daily pick-me-up, Wordle is definitely worth checking out!

--

--

Anika Jennifer Mariel
The Shortform

Passionate writer with a desire to spark discussions and explore perspectives on both light-hearted and significant topics. Don't forget to follow!