I Am Not A Remarkable Individual

Neither are you. But does it really matter?

Nestor Laverde
The Shortform
Apr 11, 2023

--

Photo by Belinda Fewings on Unsplash

I’m not special, Nor am I a guru. Let alone an enlightened one.

  • Neither are you. Who cares?

I’m not someone to follow, but I am someone to walk with.

My goal is still out of reach, but my eyes are fixed on the path ahead.

  • As are yours. That matters.

I’m here to walk alongside you.

To learn, support, and become something, anything, someday, together.

It is inconsequential how your beautiful and particular mind defines success.

Success comes from striving and persevering.

From my perspective, if we all walk and strive together, we will improve our odds.

  • Let us walk together then. That’s what matters to me.

Hi, I’m Nestor Laverde. Nobody´s darling.
If you’re interested in motivating yourself through rock, marketing, and space thrillers, you’ve come to the right place.

LinkedIn …https://www.linkedin.com/in/nestorlaverde/

--

--

Nestor Laverde
The Shortform

A Lovecraftian Metalhead who wants to motivate you with weekly stories about , rock, introversion, libertarianism and cosmic horror.