I Asked ChatGPT to Analyze and Recommend Stocks to Invest

Daniel Silva
The Shortform
Published in
Apr 3, 2023
Source edited on Canva

Last year I tried day trading Cardano, following 2 indicators: Bollinger Bands and Relative Strength Index.

This is the maximum I can analyze when it comes to crypto/stock market graphics. So I took it to ChatGPT to do it for me.

I asked it to analyze the growth patterns of stocks from the S&P 500 in two time periods.

The first one was for 10 years and it suggested I invest in tech stocks, mostly.

Screenshot from ChatGPT

Since the suggestion felt obvious, the second time I asked it to analyze non-tech stocks from the last 20 years.

Screenshot from ChatGPT

Doesn’t seem groundbreaking, as most of the suggestions are blue-chip stocks. Then again, I narrowed the search to S&P 500 stocks.

Nonetheless, I believe ChatGPT can be an amazing tool for market analysis with proper instructions and deeper knowledge of the subject.

--

--