I Feel Drown by a Tsunami of Stories on Medium — I Bet You Too

No matter when you publish something, the moment you click on “Publish”, 58 other people have done the same.

Kristina God, MBA
The Shortform

--

photo credit: Freepik

Do you know how many stories get published on Medium per day?

82,800 per day.

Let this number sink in.

As of February 2024, 2.4 million stories were published on this “content mill” called Medium.

I guess with AI written content this number will increase heavily.

Often people ask:

When is the best time to publich on Medium? Monday?

No matter when you publish something, the moment you click on “Publish”, 58 other people have done the same.

No worries…this isn’t something that only happens on Medium.

It’s common.

On YouTube 3.7M (!) new videos are uploaded to YouTube every day!

And recording, editing and publishing a video is a way bigger deal than “just” sitting down and write a feew lines and then hit publish.

That’s why I feel drown by a tsunami of stories on Medium.

Do you feel it too? Let me know in the comments!

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
The Shortform

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/