Make Your Dreams Come True

Artemis
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readJan 14, 2024

--

A photo of diverging paths.
A photo of diverging paths. Photo by Jonathan Billinger on Wikimedia

I felt a mix of emotions when exiting school for the last time — I felt nervous for what lies ahead, sentimental for the few positive people, but hopeful for a better future.

Since the beginning of high school, I dreamed of going straight to college. At first, no one else entertained this idea except me. I was told that high school was a necessary phase of life, and I never thought I could reach my dream.

However, my dream became a reality. The road not often taken was slowly progressed towards to with friends who have faced similar struggles.

Whenever something seems impossible, it may not be as impossible as you think. Find those who have gone through similar struggles and find solace in them. Keep your dreams in mind and push towards them, no matter how slowly you progress.

And soon, you will see that you’ve reached your dream.

--

--

Artemis
The Shortform

Multipassionate, student, writer. | Image made with AI | My personal website is https://artemisw.neocities.org/