Love hurts

I Forgot Our Wedding Anniversary, and My Wife Had Something to Say About it…

Don’t risk making the same mistake

Mark Goblowsky
The Shortform
Published in
2 min readMar 2, 2023

--

Photo Credit: author

I felt like a schmuck the instant I realized my blunder. I love my wife and don’t want to take her for granted.

Yet I did.

Granted, I had the flu the night before our special day and spent until 2:45 AM in the bathroom. After a few hours of fitful sleep, I woke up in ridiculous pain.

So there is that.

I shuffled around the house in a fog, preparing to head out the door and get my son to his mother’s house.

When I left, I was so preoccupied with myself and Josh that I didn’t say anything.

Several minutes later, I got this text from my wife.

My wife covers my shortcomings with love.

Keep the Faith. Love Wins.

If you enjoy reading stories like these and want to support me as a writer, consider signing up to become a Medium member. It’s $5 a month, giving unlimited access to Medium stories. I’ll earn a small commission if you sign up using the link above.

--

--

Mark Goblowsky
The Shortform

Top Writer in Parenting. Working out my past and future through writing.