I Got The Chance To Spent 5 Weeks Working From Abroad

Paola Meneghetti
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readMay 21, 2023
My relaxing morning walk at the beach
My relaxing morning walk at the beach (photo by author)

In my workplace, there’s a huge commitment to the work-life balance. We have numerous employee benefits to help promote employee satisfaction and well-being.

Last January my new favorite benefit so far was announced: the new Work Your World program!

We have the chance to work anywhere in the world, fully remote, for up to six weeks per year.

I’ve already tried it out of course. I spent 5 weeks in Italy, between Milan and the beach, seeing old friends and indulging in some great Tiramisu.

I’ve added 2 weeks off to visit South Italy (I loved Capri) and enjoy some sunshine and some great views.

I come back fully energized, relaxed, with some unique memories, and ready to meet my coworkers face to face again. A win-win for me and the rest of the team.

--

--

Paola Meneghetti
The Shortform

Data literacy enthusiast. Compulsive reader, here to share experiences and the best takeaways on personal development📚 Focused on improving 1% every day📈