I Have A Problem With Hoping Too Much

Matt Legg
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readMay 3, 2022

--

Photo by Dayne Topkin on Unsplash

“So give up hoping that your prayers can bring some change in the decisions of the gods.” Virgil

I usually hope for the best in life. I view that as being a positive optimistic person. However, it’s defiantly possible to have too much hope, too much reliance on others.

There have been times in the past when I have made bad choices or failed to act because I was hoping something would happen.

I’ve even been scammed before because I was hoping for something so much I ignored the warning signs.

It’s good to have goals to work towards, and we can hope for the best, but we still have to get up and make it happen.

When you put in the work you stop hoping and start achieving.

--

--

Matt Legg
The Shortform

I write about Life and my journey of self discovery. Hopefully it will help you too.