I Have Issues

I’m a person with conflicting ideas and views, but more than that, I have a problem with myself.

Daisy Rajbongshi
The Shortform
1 min readFeb 5, 2024

--

Photo by Aleksandr Popov on Unsplash

Another day, another issue—that's me.

Is it bad to admit that I’m a troubled being? I have so many issues that I’ve lost count. All of these issues that I have are typically with myself, and time and again, they wreck me. I have this toxic love affair with my issues; with them, I’m ruined, but without them, I feel a strange solidarity.

It is an endless round of self-loathing and deprecation that ensnares my sense of being. I love myself, but more than that, I love to hate myself. This polarizing relationship that I’ve built with myself has an impregnable foundation, one that I can’t rid myself of, even if I want to. However, I emerge victorious. Every single day, it takes a little more courage to fight with my thoughts, but somehow, I always end up resurfacing from the pit.

--

--

Daisy Rajbongshi
The Shortform

I write about books, fictional characters, movies, love, life, relationship, personal struggles, experiences - you name it ✨