I Have No Social Life

It’s okay if you don’t have a social life.

Daisy Rajbongshi
The Shortform
1 min readFeb 3, 2024

--

Photo by Felix Rostig on Unsplash

I think, post-COVID, I’ve learned to be more reliant on myself.

It is not easy to be on your own without any form of social interaction that goes beyond your family. The advent of social media doesn’t help either. We’ve all changed since the virus, when the lockdown happened and our social spaces underwent a major change.

For me, it was not an unfamiliar route.

I’ve always found myself alone at some point in my life. I’m bad at maintaining relationships because it is draining. I want to maintain a steady friend circle, but after a certain point, I give up quite easily. I may be the problem, or I may not be. Maybe some of us are not meant for social circles, and perhaps at some point in our lives, we will stumble across that one person who will make maintaining relationships an easy, fruitful task.

--

--

Daisy Rajbongshi
The Shortform

I write about books, fictional characters, movies, love, life, relationship, personal struggles, experiences - you name it ✨