I Leveraged AI to Overcome Writer's Block

Thanks to the ever-advancing world of technology, AI is a new ally to aid in this literary struggle.

Daniel Silva
The Shortform
1 min readJun 12, 2023

--

Source edited on Canva

As a writer, combating the dreaded writer’s block is an ongoing battle that often halts progress and dampens creativity.

Since I’ve been struggling with this, I turned to ChatGPT for assistance to finish a novel I’ve been working on for a couple of years.

I harnessed its capabilities to help me organize and structure my chapters, providing a clear roadmap for my storytelling journey.

However, I must disclose that, while ChatGPT served as a valuable tool, the actual writing has been entirely my own.

The AI did not replace or replicate my creative voice. It simply acted as a powerful solution to the age-old challenge of writer’s block.

Some writers will look down on this, however, I believe the synergy between human creativity and AI assistance can reignite writers’ imagination and lead them to ultimately produce their best work.

--

--