I Saw A Man Die On New Year’s Eve

And it was a wake-up a call

J.O. Phine
The Shortform
1 min readJan 2, 2024

--

Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

We watched as the paramedics loaded the lifeless body into the van. The New Year’s Eve celebration had turned into a somber reminder of the fragility of human life. Just as quickly forgotten, the crowd wandered back into their apartments to continue their festivities.

The clock struck midnight and fireworks lit up the sky. I couldn’t shake the feeling of how fleeting these magical moments were. So, I made myself a promise.

This is the same advice I want to share with you.

Embrace the present moment. Don’t let regrets, worries, or distractions hold you back. Cherish every experience, every relationship, every heartbeat, every breath. Live authentically.

While life is ephemeral, the present moment is eternal.

Hi, I’m J.O. I write about living a healthy and peaceful existence amid the constant chaos of life. Follow me and subscribe to my newsletter to see more of me. Cheers!✨

--

--