I Spend My Day Writing Smut

Henry Dougal
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readDec 19, 2023

--

Photo by Fabian Irsara on Unsplash

The day I found Medium and started reading, I was hooked.

I’d read smut, aka erotica, and when I passed two free stories, Medium asked me to subscribe. A cheapskate, I’d clear my browser cache (goodbye cookies) and read some more.

Eventually, I started writing my own stories on Medium. And now, 6 months and 70+ published smutty stories later, I’m happy to pay $5/month. I might even spend $15 to become a Friend of Medium. At least, once I’ve earned my first $15.

My girlfriend asks how I spent my day. I tell her I’ve started writing a “murder story”. Eventually she will demand to read it, so I’m forced to write a smut-free chapter or two for her.

I’m addicted to writing smut. I often write two kinky stories in a day. Hundos or longer. Maybe one day I’ll publish that book?

But 150 words comes easier.

--

--

Henry Dougal
The Shortform

Writer of erotica, retired from tech sector, living in sunny South Florida. Likes: sex, swimming, writing, computers, sailing, dog walking.