I Took Some Notes On My Morning Walk.

It’s amazing what you see in your mind.

Thomas Dean
The Shortform
1 min readOct 25, 2023

--

Picture of power lines with musical notes on them.
Notes from my morning walk (author image.)

I always enjoy my morning walks, especially when it is nice and cool outside. Florida is mostly an oven set too high. But in the fall, something extraordinary happens. The morning temperatures get down to a low of 65 degrees!

The morning walks become a time to reflect. They give you time to unwind. This morning, it gave me time to imagine.

Here is what I mean. As I walked home, I saw power lines in the distance. A thought popped into my head. I imagined them to be like lines on a musical score. I focused my camera and took the picture above. Well, sort of.

I took my finished photo, moved it to Canva, and added the notes. I am pleased with the results. This photo captured what I imagined.

The author created the photograph in this article.

© Thomas Dean

--

--

Thomas Dean
The Shortform

I am a photographer who provides tips and advice on photography, marketing and product management/development. Reach out to me thomasdean@thomasdeanimages.com