I Undertook an UNUSUAL Camera Confidence Challenge

This 3-fold camera challenge stretched my limits as an introverted creator.

Shachar pan
The Shortform
1 min readNov 8, 2023

--

A guy with earbuds takes a selfie in a hall
Photo by Harry Cunningham on Unsplash

Since I started my YouTube channel one year ago, I have struggled with showing up confident on camera.

I felt frustrated because I had decent ideas and plans to develop my channel, yet my production quality wasn’t good enough. The leading cause was my low energy and insecurity in front of the camera.

Then, I stumbled across a YouTuber’s advice to record yourself in public, which was intriguing but also sounded extreme as an introvert who feels better alone. If that’s not enough, I speak English (my second language) in the channel.

“Wouldn’t it be too much to handle simultaneously?” I pondered.

Well, too late. I was intrigued to try anyway. I knew this challenge could help me see a breakthrough in my confidence levels.

So, if you struggle to show up confident on camera or are afraid to start your channel and need inspiration, watch this 3-fold challenge:

--

--

Shachar pan
The Shortform

A deep-dive, late bloomer sharing his journey with blogging, YouTube, and personal development.