I Officially Upgraded to Be A “ Friend of Medium”

Is it worth it ?

Samaria M
The Shortform
1 min readDec 12, 2023

--

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Medium recently announced their new membership tier. It’s called “Friend of Medium”. This new upgrade feels like being a part of the cool kids in high school.

Yesterday, I made the choice to upgrade from the normal paid membership of $5 to this new membership of $15. I know it sounds like a lot but let me tell you the perks.

Perks to being a “ Friend of Medium”.

  • Medium will pay articles you read 4x increase in revenue.
  • You receive a cool “ Friends of Medium” Badge on your profile.
  • Create a supportive community.
  • It’s a good way to increase your overall income on Medium.

I thought to myself after reading these perks, why not give it a chance?

The big question is are you going to upgrade?

Thank you for reading! Good luck on your writing journey.

--

--