I Wish I Could Write Something Sweet Tonight…

Oiseau Distrait
The Shortform
Published in
Nov 2, 2023

--

Photo by atared althaqeb on Unsplash

I had a wish when I joined Medium in August, to write something sweet, nice, comforting, encouraging…so my readers can take a break from the busy routine in their/our daily life, knowing there will always be hope and love which never fails.

But sometimes reality can drag me down, after reading the evening news of the never-ending wars, another 200+ lives were lost, unnecessarily.

I wrote a poem this morning to relieve my anger, and I need to write another one tonight, even though I know there is nothing to help with the ridiculous chaos; except having the silly thought of delivering something sweet to them, those far away that I couldn’t help but only pray, may God hear our cry & respond.

--

--

Oiseau Distrait
The Shortform

The forgetful bird ~ an Indie author from Hong Kong . It’s time for me to pick up my camera, paint brush & write, before I forget ! And it’s done !