If I give you 42 claps it means…

…that you should be proud!

Krithika Srinivasan
The Shortform
May 1, 2023

--

Photo by Jen Theodore on Unsplash

As a Medium Newbie, I didn’t know that you could clap more than once!

On LinkedIn, with its straightforward reactions, I settle for “love”.

This is what my claps will mean.

I love prime numbers. And except for 42, don’t like the even numbers (they seem too put together).

1- Sorry, too tired to keep pressing the clap button. But thanks!

3, 5, 7, 11- I was moved a bit more. Still lazy. It is not you, it is me.

13,17, 19, 23- Your writing resonated with me enough to move my thumbs.

29, 31, 37 — I am cheering wildly.

Photo by Ainara Oto on Unsplash

42 - Thanks for the brief escape, the thought-provoking words and your magical writing!

50- Only occasionally. If you are new like me and need it!

--

--

Krithika Srinivasan
The Shortform

Edutech Entrepreneur, Executive Coach, Woman Leader| Vegan lifestyle advocate |User of the Oxford Comma | Warming to Medium