I’ll Give Out Some Money

Burk
The Shortform
Published in
1 min readSep 16, 2021

--

Foto von cottonbro von Pexels

Sometimes people question my intentions on this platform. They question whether or not I really read other writer’s posts.

In fact, I do. I read all the time. Here and in many other places. I frequently visit the blogs of my favorite creators, I’m subscribed to a few newsletters. I leave comments here and there. I engage. With good intentions.

But I get the skepticism as this platform and all the other ones I use are full of people who pretend to care, pretend to follow and engage when in reality, they only want you to engage with their content. They leave spammy comments. Or request a follow.

To show that I care, I will start giving out money to my favorite writers. Buying a virtual coffee, for example. I’ve done that in the past. I’ll do it again.

Stay in touch!

--

--

Burk
The Shortform

1.5M+ reads online — Check out my newsletter for free stuff & more https://byburk.net