Inspired By Memories

Living a life of your dreams

Martin HANNIBAL
The Shortform
May 17, 2024

--

Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

The 51st anniversary of my mother’s death is approaching.

I was 15 when this sad but not entirely unexpected event occurred.

Over half a century later, this day is an influential factor in my life, my marriage, as a parent, and as a caregiver to my surviving family.

Sitting at my desk, my mother’s photograph looks down at me. Her beautiful smile is a guide, an inspiration, a reassurance, and my most trusted confidant.

I continue to be inspired by her memory and mourn the loss of the special relationship we might have had.

Who do you miss from your life?

--

--

Martin HANNIBAL
The Shortform

Writer, Expired Honorary Law Professor, Life Coach, Interested Observer from the Boomer Generation