Is Buying Dream House A Terrible Decision? No, It’s NOT! Here Is Why:

Why I Think You Should Buy A House

Mayur Jadhav
The Shortform
1 min readAug 20, 2023

--

Elon Musk — doesn’t own a house right now.

But I want to own a house by the sea.

why?

Because I’m not Elon Musk.

- his upbringing is different
- his financial situation is different
- his ultimate goal in life is different
- his definition of happiness is different so as yours.

You can’t compare:

- your life with his life
- your decisions with his decisions

If you think buying a house makes you happy, buy it.

I’ve a dream since childhood to own a house in Mumbai. Whenever I feel low in my life I always look up to my dreams and owing a house is one of them.

That’s what it keeps me going.

I’m not Elon Musk.

Do you think buying house is a bad idea?

Follow me on Medium to read more such stories. Click here to connect with me on Twitter (Now X).

--

--

Mayur Jadhav
The Shortform

BI Developer. Writer. Creative Educator. Building → learnSASCode.com | 43k on LinkedIn