Is This How You Feel?

Nothing could’ve prepared me for adult life.

Daisy Rajbongshi
The Shortform
1 min readFeb 23, 2024

--

Photo by Henri Pham on Unsplash

I’m 27, but I feel like I’m trapped in this adult body. As a kid, I was looking forward to adult life. Why? To me, an adult had absolute authority over their lives. Boy, was I fu*king wrong!

At this stage, I’m honestly lost. I have no idea what I’m doing or what I want to do, or hear me out, I have no energy to pursue what I want to. Is this what everyone goes through at some point in their lives? I feel stuck in this space, and at this point, I want to get it over with.

I used to sketch, take photographs, read books, and dress up at odd hours. Now, I have no interest. I rarely sketch or dress up, and I have to make a lot of effort to read. It sucks, but adult life does take away your youthful energy. I miss that!

--

--

Daisy Rajbongshi
The Shortform

I write about books, fictional characters, movies, love, life, relationship, personal struggles, experiences - you name it ✨